After

She opened her eyes to an apple green lit room. There was no headache, no nausea, no pain, and to her dismay; no euphoria.

She recalled the last trail of thought she had in the brown corridor;

Now, he does not want me to be someone else’s; he said I am his.
Additionally, he laughs wholeheartedly entertaining the idea that he does not enjoy loving himself, except while thinking of me!
Lucky me.
Keep on waiting my dear, there will be no more “me”
I will be happy.”

The new thing is that she is not happy!

Could this be after effects?

Standard

4 thoughts on “After

  1. futmah says:

    I loved your technique in writing. Recalling memories sometimes are intersting and sometimes are painful that make you shake your head to let that moments fly from your mind.

Leave a Reply

